Governing Body


Mrs Katherine Curtis – Chair of Governors [Appointed November 2018]

Mrs Linda Challiss – Community Governor [Appointed September 2012]

Mrs Natalie Chandler – Parent Governor [Appointed October 2016]

Mr Ian Dickerson – Community Governor [Appointed June 2016]

Mr Joseph Green – Community Governor [Appointed June 2017]

Ms Jill Hammond– Community Governor [Appointed October 2013]

Mrs Penny Lury – Community Governor [Appointed October 2017]

Mr Bob Pritchard – Vice Chair, Parent Governor [Appointed March 2018]

Mrs Barbara Sparks – Community Governor [Appointed September 2013]

Mr Iain Trafford – Staff Governor [Appointed December 2014]

Mr Ben Willgress – Staff Governor [Appointed September 2017]

There is currently a Community Governor Vacancy

If you would like to contact the Chair of Governors please deliver a letter to the school office addressed to Mr R Bhatt, Chair of Governors, IES Breckland, Crown Street, Brandon, Suffolk IP27 0NJ. Alternatively call the school or email

Record of Working Party Membership and Delegation to Individuals